Ordering copies and reproductions from our holdings

If you need copies of articles from magazines or books, we will be happy to send them to you electronically or by post, on payment of a fee. You can order from the document you want in the Rechercheportal. Sign in using your library account. Delivery takes one to two working days.

Ordering copies and reproductions via swisscovery

swisscovery provides access to a total of over 30 million books, series, journals and non-book materials as well as more than 3 billion electronic articles, and links scientific libraries from all over Switzerland. swisscovery is operated by the Swiss Library Service Platform.

Many of these libraries will send copies, on payment of a fee. Sign in to swisscovery  using your library account and order from the document you require via the “Digitization” option.

Birthday newspapers – a special service from the ZB

Would you like to give someone an issue of a newspaper or part of one for their birthday or anniversary? We offer copies of up to three quarters of an issue of Zurich newspapers. Paper copies are supplied in laser quality (A3 format). Delivery takes one to two weeks and costs CHF 5 per page, with a minimum fee of CHF 10. Simply complete the order form.

Other reproductions

Interested in a special reproduction? For media from our general collections, contact fernleihe@zb.uzh.ch. For material from the special collections, contact the collection concerned.

Collective holdings of the Speicherbibliothek

You can order copies from the collective holdings of the Speicherbibliothek via swisscovery. This service is free of charge for members of the University of Zurich. Please contact your institution library for further details.

To view items from the collective holdings, book an appointment in the reading room of the Speicherbibliothek (Büron, LU).

Contact

Interlibrary loans

fernleihe@zb.uzh.ch

Kopien und Reproduktionen via swisscovery bestellen

swisscovery verzeichnet insgesamt mehr als 30 Millionen Bücher, Serien, Zeitschriften und Non-Book-Materialien sowie mehr als 3 Milliarden elektronische Artikel und vernetzt wissenschaftliche Bibliotheken aus der ganzen Schweiz. Betrieben wird swisscovery von der Swiss Library Service Platform.

Viele Bibliotheken, so auch die Zentralbibliothek Zürich, bieten den (gebührenpflichtigen) Versand von Kopien an. Melden Sie sich mit Ihrem Bibliothekskonto in swisscovery an und nehmen Sie beim gewünschten Dokument über die Option Digitalisierung die Bestellung vor.

Geburtstagszeitungen – eine spezielle Dienstleistung der ZB

Möchten Sie jemandem zum Geburtstag oder Jubiläum eine Zeitungsausgabe oder auch nur einen Teil daraus schenken? Wir bieten aus Zürcher Zeitungen Kopien von maximal drei Viertel einer Ausgabe an. Sie erhalten Papierkopien in Laserqualität (Format A3). Die Lieferfrist beträgt ein bis zwei Wochen, die Gebühr CHF 5.- pro Seite, mind. CHF 10.- . Füllen Sie das Bestellformular aus.

Weitere Reproduktionen 

Möchten Sie eine spezielle Reproduktion anfertigen lassen? Wenn es sich um Medien aus dem allgemeinen Bestand handelt, wenden Sie sich an fernleihe@zb.uzh.ch. Wenn es sich um Material aus den Spezialsammlungen handelt, kontaktieren Sie die entsprechende Sammlung.

Kollektivbestand der Speicherbibliothek

Aus dem Kollektivbestand der Speicherbibliothek können Sie über swisscovery Kopien bestellen. Angehörige der Universität Zürich profitieren von einem kostenlosen Service. Bitte wenden Sie sich dazu an die Universitätsbibliothek Zürich.

Für eine Einsicht in Exemplare aus dem Kollektivbestand vereinbaren Sie einen Termin im Leseraum der Speicherbibliothek (Büron, LU).

Kontakt